Congratulations to Lyme-Old Lyme, Morgan, Valley Regional and Westbrook High School on being awarded the 2022-2023 Michaels Jewelers Achievement Cup Award.

Congratulations to Lyme-Old Lyme and Westbrook High School on be awarded the 2021-2022 Michaels Jewelers Achievement Cup Award.


Coginchaug - Ava Marenna / Gage Rovelli

Cromwell - Amira Abdelghany / Ian McMillan

East Hampton - Drew DiStefano / Elizabeth MacDonald

Haddam-Killingworth - Yumiko Imai / Benjamin Williams

Hale Ray - Juliana Cazassa / Luke Karpiej

Morgan - Alexander Morgan Fratamico / 

Margaret Kathryn O’Donnell

North Branford - Braeden LeBeau / Regan Leete

Old Lyme - Felse Kyle / Nevin Joshy

Old Saybrook - Matthew Johnson / Libby Stuart

Portland - Jack Turecek / Kendra Schoeps 

Valley Regional - Ella Pitman / Nicolas Wyszkowski

Westbrook - Samuel Freeman / Alexandra Zanzalari

The Michaels Cup Committee recognized these exemplary athletics programs for their willingness to subscribe to the Class Act Sportsmanship standards, empowering students to take an active role in their school climate and their continued support for community service. 

Congratulations to Lyme-Old Lyme High School & Westbrook High School